Music News: Stoner Doom Rockers 1000MODS, Releases "Repeated Exposure"

Greek stoner/doom rock four-piece 1000mods will release their third full-length album, Repeated Exposure To…, worldwide on September 26, 2016 in CD and digital formats via Ouga Booga & the Mighty Oug Recordings. The heavy analog rock rollercoaster from Corinth succeeds once again in delivering inspirational songwriting accentuated by murky, downtuned guitars, groove-laden rhythms and frontman Dani G.’s most resonating vocal work to date. Suitable for fans of 70’s Sabbathic rock and the 90’s heavy rock movement, 1000mods will have you stomping, swaying and singing in no time.
Repeated Exposure To… was produced and mixed by 1000mods and George Leodis this past summer, with Leodis leading up engineering at Wreck It Sound Studios in Korinthos, Greece. The album was mastered by Brad Boatright (Sleep, Toxic HolocaustNAILS) at Audiosiege Studios, Portland, OR.
As stated in the album title, the creation of the latest 1000mods release was driven by repeated exposure to high sound levels. Repeated Exposure To… carries a noteworthy devotion to hi-end gear, having been recorded with the best possible outboard equipment in a non-stop 24/7 procedure. It’s no surprise that the brand new 1000mods full-length album sounds superior to its predecessors.
In addition to the release of the CD and digital versions of Repeated Exposure To… later this month, a vinyl edition of the album will be available worldwide on November 1, 2016. You can pre-order the CD and digital versions nowvia iTunes and Google Play orders will be available upon release date.
1000mods tracklisting:
1) Above 179
2) Loose
3) Electric Carve
4) The Son
5) A.W.
6) On A Stone
7) Groundhog Day
8) Into The Spell
1000mods will kick off their upcoming European tour with Monkey 3 and Moaning Cities on Thursday, September 29 in Stuttgart, Germany. Check out their Bandcamp site for more details. Make sure to check out the fist single below, called “Loose.”

Social Media:

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *