Music News: Award-winning Narrow Plains Release Debut Album

Narrow Plains, the London based acoustic-indie trio  are set to release their much anticipated, self-titled debut album “Narrow Plains” for CD release on 22nd January and full digital release on 14th February.
This follows a string of recent awards and accolades amassed by the group, including being crowned winners for the internationally hotly regarded ‘Hard Rock Rising 2015’ awards which took place at the iconic Hard Rock Cafe London, being ‘Finalist’ in UpriseFM’s ‘Live In Your City’, as well as winning a recording with the highly acclaimed John Davenport (John Lennon, Rolling Stones, Bruce Springsteen) at Deep River Studios in North Carolina; producing the phenomenal ‘Choices’ which very recently propelled them to number one in the Reverbnation indie charts.
The album is comprised of thirteen songs including their latest single ‘I Should’ve Known’ and fan-favourite ‘So Rewind’ which ended up being hand-picked by the BBC as ‘Track Of The Day’ earlier last year. Several of the songs include new arrangements/recordings of existing material such as “Keep You Anyway” and “Running to the Door”. However, most of the songs are brand new and all of them have been penned jointly by the trio.
Narrow Plains was formed in 2012 by school friends Charlie Ferriday (vocals/guitar) and brothers Roger Connick (bass) and Stuart Connick (drums). The band tries to incorporate a number of genres in their songs which are all based around acoustic guitar, electric bass and a percussion set up that combines a traditional folk cajon with modern hi-hats and cymbals. Lyrically, they draw inspiration from past and present relationships, not just romantic but family and friendships.
Signed in 2014 by Smart Indie Records, the album was recorded at the studio of Chris Daniels in Brighton. Narrow Plains will play a sold out album release show at O2 Academy Islington 2 this Friday, 22nd January.

Social Media:

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *